Completion List 2019: Quantum Break #6

header

Quantum Break is one of those games that released to pretty average reviews and fell foul of the “with this massive backlog, do I really need to add an average game to the list?”. Basically I ignored it.

Which, it turns out, is a shame, as Quantum Break is really quite unique and good. I don’t disagree with the reviews; gameplay is pretty average (shooter with bullet time like powers and platform sections) but there’s definitely something very compelling about the game and the presentation is excellent. It starts very strong, but does end a little weak. I really liked the way they blended it with the movie episodes, I think this is what helped drive me through the game so fast. It felt like a bit of a missed opportunity not to have a final episode for the final cutscene though.

Gameplay was good enough, characters and story were delivered strongly (even if it left me a little confused) and the multiple decision paths make me want to replay with different choices….but I probably won’t.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I have never played “Quantum Break 6” before. However, some of the episodes of the show were quite good. I think I might give it a try when I have the chance.

    Reply

Leave a comment